About Us » Academic Deans

Academic Deans

Schools of Study were developed by Spartanburg School District Six to systematically organize both core courses and elective courses in order to help students select clusters of study and majors as required by the Education and Economic Development Act of 2005 (EEDA). Rigorous academic courses required for high school graduation, as well as relevant career-related courses, and extended learning opportunities will prepare students to be successful in post-secondary education and the workplace of the 21st century.

If you desire more information on the specific Schools of Study, you may call the guidance office or contact the deans of each school individually.

Mrs. Melissa Craig 

Dean, School of Medicine and Human Services



Mrs. Rebecca Richardson 

Dean, School of Engineering, Manufacturing, and Industrial Technology




Mr. Chris Smutzer 

Dean, School of Arts, Humanities, and Communication



Mr. Mickey Sobeski 

Dean, School of Law and Public Services



Mr. Stephane Vernet 

Dean, School of Business Management and Information Systems